Boîte à outils PAAEDC de la CoM SSA

La Convention des maires en Afrique subsaharienne (CoM SSA) est fière de présenter cette ressource conçue pour aider les administrations locales d’Afrique à élaborer leur Plan d'action pour l'accès à l'énergie durable et le climat (PAAEDC).

Cette ressource, communément appelée Boîte à outils PAAEDC de la CoM SSA, est développée par ICLEI Africa en partenariat avec la Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) et a été lancée le 5 novembre 2020. Ce document donne un aperçu du contenu de la boîte à outils PAAEDC afin d’en faciliter la navigation pour les administrations locales et les partenaires.

La boîte à outils PAAEDC de la CoM SSA est complémentaire au Guide du PAAEDC et comprend une série de présentations par étapes faciles d'utilisation pour chacun des trois piliers du PAAEDC, soit l'accès à l'énergie, l'atténuation et l'adaptation. Veuillez noter que cette boîte à outils est régulièrement mise à jour et qu'une version française sera disponible en début d'année prochaine.

La boîte à outils PAAEDC de la CoM SSA

La boîte à outils PAAEDC de la CoM SSA est un outil pratique conçu pour aider les administrations locales à mettre en œuvre les recommandations du Guide du PAAEDC. Elle consiste en une série de diapositives qui couvrent le contenu de chaque pilier du PAAEDC et présentent plus en détail un certain nombre de processus et de méthodologies correspondant aux différentes étapes du plan. Elle comprend, en outre, un certain nombre d'exercices guidés pouvant être utilisés pour animer une formation sur la boîte à outils elle-même. Elle constitue ainsi un guide interactif pour chaque étape de l'élaboration d'un PAAEDC. Pour aider les utilisateurs des diaporamas, des notes sont fournies sous forme d’observations sur chaque diapositive et approfondissent son contenu, au besoin.

La boîte à outils PAAEDC de la CoM SSA est présentée en quatre modules, chacun comprenant un certain nombre de chapitres.

Cliquez sur le titre du module pour télécharger les fichiers PDF.

Module 1: Introduction

Module 2: Le pilier Atténuation

Module 3: Le pilier Accès à l’énergie

Module 4: Le Pilier Adaptation

Sign up to our newsletter

By filling in this form you are agreeing to the ICLEI Africa Privacy Policy

Please enter your name Please enter a valid name
Please enter your surname Please enter a valid surname
Please enter your city Please enter a valid city
Please enter your country Please enter a valid country
Please enter your email Please enter a valid email address

CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox

The Covenant of Mayors in Sub-Saharan Africa (CoM SSA) is proud to present this resource to support local governments in Africa to develop their Sustainable Energy Access and Climate Action Plan (SEACAP).

Click below to download the overview document with links to access the individual modules or scroll down to find the individual links.

Known as the CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox, this resource is developed by ICLEI Africa in partnership with Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) and launched on 5 November 2020. This document provides an overview of the contents of the SEACAP Toolbox in order to allow local governments and partners to easily navigate the toolbox.

The CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox compliments the existing SEACAP Guidebook and provides an easy-to-use step-by-step series of presentations for each of the three pillars of a SEACAP, namely Energy Access, Mitigation, and Adaptation. Please note that this Toolbox is regularly updated and a French version will be available early next year.

The CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox

The CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox is a hands-on tool designed to support local governments to implement the recommendations in the SEACAP guidebook. It is designed as is a series of slide presentations that includes the content for each SEACAP pillar, while also unpacking a number processes and methodologies for achieving the different SEACAP steps. Additionally, the CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox includes a number of guided exercises that can be used when facilitating a training on the Toolbox. In this way, the CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox provides an interactive guide to each step in developing a SEACAP. To assist those using the slide presentations, notes have been provided as comments on each slide that provide further detail on the slide contents, where necessary.

The CoM SSA SEACAP Toolbox is divided in to four modules, each including a number of chapters. 

Click on the name of the module to download the PDF files.

Module 1: Setting the scene

Module 2: Climate Mitigation Pillar

Module 3: Energy Access Pillar

Module 4: Adaptation Pillar

Click below to download the overview document with links to access the individual modules.